Rock, Alternative » Ryan Adams - Gold (2002) SACD-R
Ryan Adams - Gold (2002) SACD-R
Ryan Adams - Gold
Artist: Ryan Adams | Album: Gold | Style: Alternative Rock | Year: 2002 [2001 original] | Quality: SACD (DST 5.0, DST 2.0) | Bitrate: 1 Bit/2.8MHz | Tracks: 16 | Size: ~3.44 Gb | Recovery: 3% | Covers: in archive | Release: Lost Highway ‎(088 170 336-2), 2002

Gold is the second studio album by Ryan Adams, released September 25, 2001 on Lost Highway Records.
The album remains Adams’ best-selling album, certifying gold in the UK and going on to sell 364,000 copies in the U.S. and 812,000 worldwide. Adams noted that “with Gold, I was trying to prove something to myself. I wanted to invent a modern classic.”
Adams intended for the album to be a double album, but his record label, Lost Highway, condensed the album into a single disc. According to Adams, the label “took the last five songs, made it a bonus disc and put it on the first hundred and fifty thousand copies. Fucking my fans over and making them pay extra for a record I wanted to be a double album. They counted that as one record.” This bonus disc is known as Side Four; the disc’s title reflects the fact that the bonus material makes up the fourth side of the double LP edition of the album.
The album includes “When the Stars Go Blue”, which has been covered by artists such as The Corrs and Bono, Tyler Hilton, Bethany Joy Galeotti, and Tim McGraw. “New York, New York” became a notable MTV and VH-1 favorite following the September 11 attacks. “The Rescue Blues” was featured in the end credits of the 2001 film Behind Enemy Lines.
Adams’ friend and former roommate Adam Duritz (lead singer of Counting Crows) lends background vocals to several tracks.
Adams received three Grammy Award nominations in 2002: Best Rock Album, Best Male Rock Vocal Performance for “New York, New York”, and Best Male Country Vocal Performance for “Lovesick Blues”.

01. New York, New York (03:47)
02. Firecracker (02:52)
03. Answering (03:05)
04. La Cienega Just Smiled (05:04)
05. The Rescue Blues (03:38)
06. Somehow, Someday (04:24)
07. When The Stars Go Blue (03:32)
08. Nobody (09:42)
09. Sylvia (04:10)
10. Enemy Fire (04:09)
11. Gonna Make You Love (02:37)
12. Wild Flowers (05:00)
13. Harder Now That It’s Over (04:33)
14. Touch, Feel & (04:15)
15. Tina Toledo’s Street Walkin’ (06:11)
16. Goodnight, Hollywood Blvd. (03:24)

Like this post? Tell your friends about it on social networks.
Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
Like this page?

Our Friends
Formats of Music